Diet Day 38: It’s Butter

Each blog I write I feel I should touch on a few themes.

  • I want it to be personal (hopefully and often, in a humorous way).
  • I want to remember the good food and the bad food (because food is always important to a fat kid, but this way I can look at something with less rose tinted glasses).
  • I want it to be affirming (so that I have both accountability and a place to bolster my confidence).
  • I want it to be a record of my good times and my bad (because regardless of my generally upbeat and snarky attitude, life can get you down some days).

But what happens when you have a day that’s simply…there?  Haha, Yesterday the most notable thing that occurred was that I made pretty damned delicious buttermilk roasted chicken. Don’t get me wrong, it was absolutely amazing and there’s no way I’m not going to make it again (maybe even start marinating some tonight for Sunday). Save for a little bit of Starcraft 2 (addicting by the way) on top of yoga and cooking dinner, there wasn’t really anything of note to yesterday. Though looking back on the evening… how did I get all that with commute done between 5:30-10:30? (yikes) I mean… Did I mention I can fold space and time? Oh yeah, its a hobby.

And here’s my sparkle of the week, “Oh honey, it’s butter.”

Haha, this weekend is going to be rich, creamy, and spread all over. 

On Friday we’re meeting up with a couple to play Settler’s of Cataan. Then Saturday yoga and my friend Sam is having a birthday (chinese and homemade ice cream cake by a trained chef 🙂 ). Then on Sunday we’re keeping it mellow (like we always strive to do). A friend of my man’s is currently going through a rough time with chemo. But he’s feeling a bit better so we’re going to have special yoga session that hopefully doesn’t break him… And a potluck after.

A pretty full dance card, but it should be a lot of fun. 🙂

Have a good one.

Dinner Last Night: Buttermilk Roast Chicken 

Additions or Changes:

  • teaspoon of red pepper flakes
  • A layer Trader Joe’s Crunchy Fried Onions on top for the baking portion instead of the salt and paprika.

Would I make it again? Heck yes.

Leave a Reply

