Diet Day 56: Happy to Be a Loser

Weighed myself this morning and guess what?  Another pound down!

I weighed in 262 lbs this morning.

I realize that for a two week period, one pound ain’t great… I think taking one week off of the workout was a good thing to let my back heal and let my body process all these changes that have been going on.  That being said, I got back on the bandwagon and worked out last night.  30+ minutes of abs later I’m surprised I’m able to stand today… But seriously. 30 Minutes of abs. Bleh. I mean, yay! But still, bleh.

Dinner was protein-ful and healthy, if not just okay.  My partner did a great job with what he had, but Campbell’s stove-top sauce packets are really… lacking.  Ah well, it certainly hit the spot (and so did another piece of that tasty Chocolate Cake I made yesterday… yum).

Work is still really busy, so this is going to be it for today.  I’m thinking either leftovers or biscuits with a gravy/meat/veggie melange tonight.  Always tasty.

Leave a Reply

