Day 51 & 52: Re-revalidation and Struggles

So over the past two days I’ve had something happen to me that I’m not sure has happened within the past 6 months. I haven’t been hungry.  Not even when I’m supposed to be.

Some folks might say “That’s great! You’re trying to lose weight right? Why complain?”  My “complaint” (read concern, thank you very much) is that when you physically need need food? Your body is supposed to tell you.  And mine hasn’t been until it gets dire.  Byt dire I mean, I feel like someone took a sack of bricks and swung it into my stomach.

Nothing, nothing, nothing… WHAM!

Normally, the hunger begins to creep its way in with an exponentially growing sense of low blood sugar.  Since the shakes have almost no glucose in them at all (they are sweetened by stevia, and what little is in there comes from the carbs attached to the Pea and Hemp proteins… I think) This is something I’m keenly aware of.  Ridiculous, no? So I’m wondering if it means my metabolism is changing (for better or worse) or if it means I’m getting sick or..? Who knows.  I’m going to see if it continues through to next week or not.  If yes… Off to the doctor I go.

As for the validation, I’m back down to where I was last week, plus change (.25 lbs) or somewhere around there.  Next week’s weigh-in will be interesting.  Hoping for a decent loss.

Diet-wise, I struggled to get to 3 shakes yesterday. The day before? Again… 3.  But less of a forced need on that day. Dinner on Tuesday was delicious, Organic, shredded Chicken breasts cooked in an indian sauce with chick peas, organic canned tomatoes and spices. This was served over Quinoa! Wonderful.  Wednesday was Hot Dogs in Crescent Rolls (home made) with Black/BBQ Beans mixture.  Less healthy, but completely nourishing.  Cutting the BBQ beans with Black was a stroke of Genius by the by.  Those flavors mix wonderfully well.

Still Tracking

Days since I’ve eaten…

  • Ice Cream or other Desert: 4
  • Deep Fried food: 5
  • A Carb-focused meal: 4
Leave a Reply

