Day 141: 50 One Legged Push-ups

Short one today.

Well, I made it to the gym last night. It felt great. Rope Climbs, Front and back plaunches… And one legged push-ups.  50 of ’em. Sadly I fear it might be my only trip to yoga till Saturday.  The local temperature is going to hit 90-95 degrees tomorrow and that means the yoga studio is going to be somewhere between 95-100.  Thanks? But Heat exhaustion is not a goal of mine.  I suppose there is a chance I could go and sweat out a good amount, but I just don’t think the workout would be nearly as effective when the heat will be that oppressive.

Oy vey.  The best of intentions, yeah?

So yesterday was over all good. I spent time sewing (first time… I’m making an adjustable apron, its turning out quite well actually), caught up on a few tv shows and got myself all cuddled. 🙂 Joel made dinner and I had a bowl plus a little more.  I’ll admit that I had some vegan veggie-sticks when I got home, and damn were they tasty.  Sometimes you just need a crunch.

Yesterday was again a 3-shake day, so while the Veggiesticks weren’t on-diet, they didn’t ruin anything.  I’ve decided to stop beating myself up about these things and simply be real.  Did it kill? No. Was it on program? No, but calorically, I didn’t hurt myself.

This time for the last time.

Goals for the Week

  • Workout 3 times: 
    • Monday
  • Do at least 3 significant cardio activities: 
  • Portion control your food (1/1) 

    • Monday: Win-ish Not completely on program, but still good.

Days since I’ve eaten…

  • Ice Cream or other Dessert: 2
  • Deep Fried food: 2
  • A Carb-focused meal: 3
  • Too many helpings: 0
Leave a Reply

